Mission and Leadership

Our Mission

Carlisle School is an independent college preparatory school that provides a positive, safe environment for academic excellence and character development while embracing diversity and preparing our students to become leaders as citizens in a global society.

The Vision

At Carlisle School, developing leaders and giving them the tools to excel and succeed are our primary goals. Beginning at age three our students are encouraged and equipped to cultivate strong inner confidence, in a safe and nurturing environment. We celebrate the uniqueness of every student. Our curriculum and instructional practices are designed to meet students’ individual physical, social, emotional, spiritual and intellectual needs.

As we prepare our students for higher education, we are also preparing them for life. Academically strong programs provide a forum of inquiry and opportunities for the development of critical thinking and reasoning skills. These are balanced by school-wide practices that encourage diversity and foster personal integrity, mutual respect, and development of self-esteem.


Board of Trustees

The Carlisle School Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. The primary role and focus of the Board is to determine Carlisle School’s mission, vision, strategic goals, and policy. The Board of Trustees look to the future and hold the School “in trust” with a strategic vision that always supports the mission of the school, and promotes growth and long-term prosperity for the benefit of future generations.

The day-to-day operation and management of the School are handled by the Head of School and school administration.

Mrs. Kim Banerjee
Mrs. Melanie Bryant
Mrs. Therese Craddock
Mrs. Cindy Edgerton ’79 
Mr. Jacob Frith ’05 
Mr. Phil Garrett
Mr. Harrison Hamlet ’07 
Mr. Greg Haymore
Mrs. Mary Lewis Johnston ’76 
Dr. Susan Morris ’75 
Mrs. Anna McClain ’96 
Mr. Jason Muehleck
Mr. William L. Pannill
Mrs. Mary Taylor ’76 
Mrs. Jennifer Thomas
Mr. Jack Thomson
Mr. Will Vaughn ’96 
Mr. Kenan Wright
Mrs. Gracie Agnew

Executive Members

President – Will Vaughn
Vice President – Vacant
Secretary – Anna McClain 
Treasurer – Jennifer Thomas
Former Past President – Will Pannill
Former Past President – Jack Thomson
Head of School – Gracie Agnew