Faculty and Staff

Faculty – Martinsville Campus


Susan Aaron
College Counselor
English Department Chair
Upper School English Teacher
B.S. – UNC Greensboro
M.Ed. – University of Virginia
saaron@carlisleschool.org

Courtney Burner
Middle School History Teacher
JV Volleyball Coach
Assistant Softball Coach
B.S. – Ferrum College
cburner@carlisleschool.org

Juliana Carter
Middle & Upper School Math Teacher
Upper School PE & Sports Management Teacher
Auxiliary Girls’ Dorm Parent
B.S. – Emory & Henry College
M.Ed. – Averett Universary
jgarren@carlisleschool.org

Mancino Craighead
Director of Athletics
Lower & Middle School Physical Education Teacher
B.A. – Virginia State University
M.S. – Liberty University
mcraighead@carlisleschool.org

Tanya Crehan
Upper School Teacher
B.S. – Liberty University
tcrehan@carlisleschool.org

Judy Dashoff
Middle & Upper School Art Teacher
Fine Arts Department Chair
B.F.A. – Boston University
jdashoff@carlisleschool.org

Lindsay Favero
International Program Coordinator
Upper School Spanish Teacher
B.A. – Lenoir-Rhyne University
M.Ed. – Radford University
lfavero@carlisleschool.org

Beth Gammons
Middle School Director
Upper School Math Teacher
Financial Aid Committee Chair
B.S. and M.Ed. – Averett University
bgammons@carlisleschool.org

Linda Gibson
Middle and Upper School History Teacher
History Department Chair
B.A. – Wake Forest University
lgibson@carlisleschool.org

Sarah Ginter
Upper School Science Teacher
B.S. – Christopher Newport University
sginter@carlisleschool.org

Tracy Guebert
Librarian
B.S. – MacMurray College
M.S.L.S. – Wayne State University
tguebert@carlisleschool.org

Ivey Gunn
Lower School Teacher
B.S. – East Carolina University
igunn@carlisleschool.org

Jim Heffinger
Dean of Residence
Audio/Visual Coordinator
jheffinger@carlisleschool.org

Kristy Johnson
Upper School Science Teacher
B.S. – University of Rhode Island
kjohnson@carlisleschool.org

Lori Jones
Grade 1 Teacher
B.A. – James Madison University
ljones@carlisleschool.org

Tracy Jones
Preschool Aide
A.A. – National Business College
tjones@carlisleschool.org

Joanna Keyser
Middle School Math Teacher
Math Department Chair
B.S. – Radford University
jkeyser@carlisleschool.org

Parker Knight
Aide
B.S. – UNC Greensboro
pknight@carlisleschool.org

Stephanie Lawless
Auxiliary Girls Dorm Parent
slawless@carlisleschool.org

Jeff Lochrie
Assistant Athletic Director
Physical Education Teacher
Varsity Boys & Girls Soccer Coach
B.A. – UNC Greensboro
jlochrie@carlisleschool.org

Rhonda Lord
Upper School Spanish Teacher
B.S. – Bob Jones University
rlord@carlisleschool.org

Lorelei Maney
Upper School History Teacher
B.A., M.A., C.Phil – University of California, San Diego
lmaney@carlisleschool.org

Teresa Martin
PS4 Teacher
B.A. – Longwood University
tmartin@carlisleschool.org

Sally Miller
Upper School Math Teacher
B.A. – UNC Chapel Hill
smiller@carlisleschool.org

Lauren Mixter
Upper School Choral and Drama Teacher
BFA Western Michigan University
lmixter@carlisleschool.org

Greg Morrison
Upper School English Teacher
B.A. – William & Mary
gmorrison@carlisleschool.org

Sherry Moschler
Lower School Art Teacher
PS3 Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
smoschler@carlisleschool.org
Meredith Nicoletti
Middle School English Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
mnicoletti@carlisleschool.org

Anne Norman
Lower School Music Teacher & Play Director
Middle School Drama Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Tech
anorman@carlisleschool.org

Toni Nuckols
Grade 4/5 Teacher
B.S. – Radford University
tnuckols@carlisleschool.org

Analisa O’Toole
Grade 2 Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Tech
M.Ed. – Averett University
aotoole@carlisleschool.org

Suzanne Pell
Upper School Teacher
Resource Department Chair
AP Coordinator
B.S. – Appalachian State University
spell@carlisleschool.org

Shannon Reynolds
Upper School Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
sreynolds@carlisleschool.org

Monica Rogers
Lower School Spanish Teacher
Leadership Certificate – United States Navy
mrogers@carlisleschool.org

Lisa Seiy
Upper School Technology Teacher
Technology Department Head
B.S. – Averett University
M.Ed – University of Virginia
lseiy@carlisleschool.org

Terry Spears
Curriculum Coordinator
Kindergarten Teacher
B.S. – James Madison University
tspears@carlisleschool.org

Christina Tisdale
Guidance Counselor
Guidance Department Chair
B.A. – James Madison University
M.Ed – University of Virginia
ctisdale@carlisleschool.org

Beth Toms
Grade 4/5 Teacher
B.S. and M.A. – Radford University
btoms@carlisleschool.org

Paula Warner
Middle School Computer Science Teacher
Curriculum Projects Manager
B.A. – Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
B.S. – University of Rhode Island
pwarner@carlisleschool.org

Samantha Wilds
Grade 4/5 Teacher
B.A. – Ferrum College
M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction/Science Education
swilds@carlisleschool.org

School Staff & Administration


Donna Adams
Upper School Administrative Assistant
dadams@carlisleschool.org

Jerry Adkins
Director of Maintenance and Transportation
jadkins@carlisleschool.org

Sandy Bailey
Administrative Assistant – Danville
sbailey@carlisleschool.orgorg

Keith Dallas
Upper School Director
B.S. – UNC Chapel Hill
kdallas@carlisleschool.org

Jennifer Doss
Director of Development
B.S.-Longwood University
jdoss@carlisleschool.org

Cindy and Richard Dunn
Boys’ Boarding House Parents
cdunn@carlisleschool.org
rdunn@carlisleschool.org

Melinda East-Brightwell
Registrar
Community Service Coordinator
B.A., M.B.A. – Averett University
mbrightwell@carlisleschool.org

Jennifer Beeler Gravely
Director of Public Relations
B.A. – Wake Forest University
jgravely@carlisleschool.org

April Hodges
Lower School Administrative Assistant
ahodges@carlisleschool.org

Tommy Hudgins
Head of School
B.A. – Washington & Lee
M.S. – Old Dominion University
thudgins@carlisleschool.org

Michelle Jamison
Nurse, L.P.N.
A.A.S. – Patrick Henry Community College
mjamison@carlisleschool.org

Robin Keys
Business Manager
B.S. – Elon College
rkeys@carlisleschool.org

Sarah Marshall
Lunchroom Manager
B.A. – Regis University
smarshall@carlisleschool.org

Neal Meyer
Danville Campus Director
Martinsville Lower School Director
B.A. – Lenoir Rhyne College
nmeyer@carlisleschool.org

Eddie Neal
Director of Institutional Technology
A.A.S. – Network Specialization
eneal@carlisleschool.org

Cindy Pike
Assistant Director of Admissions
International Student Coordinator
Secretarial Diploma – Columbus Business University
cpike@carlisleschool.org

Lee Probst
Director of Admissions
B.A. – UNC Chapel Hill
lprobst@carlisleschool.org

Robin Spencer
Middle School Administrative Assistant
Website Manager
A.S. – Patrick Henry Community College
rspencer@carlisleschool.org

Barbara Waldron
Director of Human Resources/Executive Assistant
B.B.A. – Averett University
bwaldron@carlisleschool.org

Faculty – Danville Campus


Kaye Bagby
Special Classes Teacher
B.A. – Hollins University
kbagby@carlisleschool.org

Demery Close
Lower School Teacher
B.A. – Gettysburg College
dclose@carlisleschool.org

Mary Hollis
B.S. – Fitchburg State College
mhollis@carlisleschool.org

Amanda Luffman
Lower School Teacher
M.A. – Liberty University
aluffman@carlisleschool.org

Summer Milligan
Lower School Teacher
B.A. – Mary Baldwin
smilligan@carlisleschool.org

Amanda Moser
Lower School Teacher
B.S. – East Tennessee State University
amoser@carlisleschool.org

Casey Stephens
Lower School Teacher
M.A. – Radford University
cstephens@carlisleschool.org

Paige Swanson
Lower School Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
pswanson@carlisleschool.org

Jordan Turner
Lower School Teacher
B.S. – Averett University
jturner@carlisleschool.org

Laura Walker
Lower School Teacher
M.Ed. Averett University
lwalker@carlisleschool.org

Hope Wells
Preschool Aide
hwells@carlisleschool.org