Faculty and Staff


Susan Aaron
College Counselor
English Department Chair
Upper School English Teacher
B.S. – UNC Greensboro
M.Ed. – University of Virginia
saaron@carlisleschool.org

Margaret Burkhart
Lower School Teacher
M.A. – Mary Baldwin College
mburkhart@carlisleschool.org

Juliana Carter
Middle & Upper School Math Teacher
Upper School PE & Sports Management Teacher
B.S. – Emory & Henry College
M.Ed. – Averett Universary
jgarren@carlisleschool.org

Mancino Craighead
Director of Athletics
Lower & Middle School P.E. Teacher
B.A. – Virginia State University
M.S. – Liberty University
mcraighead@carlisleschool.org

Tanya Crehan
Upper School Teacher
B.S. – Liberty University
tcrehan@carlisleschool.org

Judy Dashoff
Middle & Upper School Art Teacher
Fine Arts Department Chair
B.F.A. – Boston University
jdashoff@carlisleschool.org

Damian Dydyn
Middle School Teacher
B.A. – Central Connecticut State University
ddydyn@carlisleschool.org

Beth Gammons
Middle School Director
Upper School Math Teacher
B.S. and M.Ed. – Averett University
bgammons@carlisleschool.org

Linda Gibson
Middle and Upper School History Teacher
History Department Chair
B.A. – Wake Forest University
lgibson@carlisleschool.org

Sarah Ginter
Upper School Science Teacher
B.S. – Christopher Newport University
M.S. – Clemson University
sginter@carlisleschool.org

Tracy Guebert
Librarian
B.S. – MacMurray College
M.S.L.S. – Wayne State University
tguebert@carlisleschool.org

Amanda Hartman
Lower School Teacher
M.A. – Liberty University
aluffman@carlisleschool.org

William Inman
Lower School P.E. Teacher/Coach
B.S. – Averett University
winman@carlisleschool.org

Lori Jones
Grade 1 Teacher
B.A. – James Madison University
ljones@carlisleschool.org

Tracy Jones
Preschool Aide
A.A. – National Business College
tjones@carlisleschool.org

Rhonda Kangas
Lower School PS2 Teacher
rkangas@carlisleschool.org

Joanna Keyser
Middle School Math Teacher
Math Department Chair
B.S. – Radford University
jkeyser@carlisleschool.org

Rhonda Lord
Upper School Spanish Teacher
B.S. – Bob Jones University
rlord@carlisleschool.org

Lorelei Maney
Upper School History Teacher
B.A., M.A., C.Phil – University of California, San Diego
lmaney@carlisleschool.org

Teresa Martin
PS4 Teacher
B.A. – Longwood University
tmartin@carlisleschool.org

Sally Miller
Upper School Math Teacher
B.A. – UNC Chapel Hill
smiller@carlisleschool.org

Lauren Mixter
Upper School Choral and Drama Teacher
BFA Western Michigan University
lmixter@carlisleschool.org

Greg Morrison
Upper School English Teacher
B.A. – William & Mary
gmorrison@carlisleschool.org

Sherry Moschler
Lower School Art Teacher
PS3 Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
smoschler@carlisleschool.org

Meredith Nicoletti
Middle School English Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
mnicoletti@carlisleschool.org

Toni Nuckols
Grade 4/5 Teacher
B.S. – Radford University
tnuckols@carlisleschool.org

Analisa O’Toole
Grade 2 Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Tech
M.Ed. – Averett University
aotoole@carlisleschool.org

Dean Randall
Upper School Teacher – Math
E.D.S. – Virginia Technical Institute and Polytechnic University
M.S – Radford University
B.S. – Radford University
drandall@carlisleschool.org

Shannon Reynolds
Upper School Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
sreynolds@carlisleschool.org

Christy Richardson
Upper School Teacher
B.S. – University of Florida
crichardson@carlisleschool.org


Hillary Robinson
Middle School Teacher
B.S. – Averett University
hrobinson@carlisleschool.org

Monica Rogers
Lower School Spanish Teacher
Leadership Certificate – United States Navy
mrogers@carlisleschool.org

Lisa Seiy
Upper School Technology Teacher
Technology Department Head
B.S. – Averett University
M.Ed – University of Virginia
lseiy@carlisleschool.org

Debra Sullivan
B.A. – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
M.E. – University of Massachusetts in Amherst
Ed.S – Capella University
dsullivan@carlisleschool.org

Paige Swanson
Lower School Teacher
B.A. – Averett University
pswanson@carlisleschool.org

Casey Thompson
Lower School Teacher
M.A. – Radford University
cstephens@carlisleschool.org

Christina Tisdale
Guidance Counselor
Guidance Department Chair
B.A. – James Madison University
M.Ed – University of Virginia
ctisdale@carlisleschool.org

Beth Toms
Grade 4/5 Teacher
B.S. and M.A. – Radford University
btoms@carlisleschool.org

Jordan Turner
Lower School Teacher
B.S. – Averett University
jturner@carlisleschool.org

Laura Walker
Lower School Teacher
M.Ed. Averett University
lwalker@carlisleschool.org

Paula Warner
Middle School Computer Science Teacher
Curriculum Projects Manager
B.A. – Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
B.S. – University of Rhode Island
pwarner@carlisleschool.org

Sheana Wingfield
Lower School Teacher
B.S. – Radford University
swingfield@carlisleschool.org

Anne Young
Lower School Music Teacher & Play Director
Middle School Drama Teacher
B.S. – Virginia Tech
anorman@carlisleschool.org

School Staff & Administration


Jerry Adkins
Director of Maintenance and Transportation
jadkins@carlisleschool.org

Gracie Agnew
Head of School
B.A. – Winston-Salem State University
M.A. – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
gagnew@carlisleschool.org

Sandy Bailey
Lower School Administrative Assistant
sbailey@carlisleschool.org

Jennifer Doss
Director of Development
B.S. – Longwood University
jdoss@carlisleschool.org

Melinda East-Brightwell
Upper School Administrative Assistant
Registrar
B.A., M.B.A. – Averett University
mbrightwell@carlisleschool.org

Lindsay Favero
Upper School Director
B.A. – Lenoir-Rhyne University
M.Ed. – Radford University
lfavero@carlisleschool.org

Jennifer Gravely
Director of Public and Alumni Relations
B.A. – Wake Forest University
jgravely@carlisleschool.org

April Hodges
Lower School Office Assistant
ahodges@carlisleschool.org

Michelle Jamison
Nurse, L.P.N.
A.A.S. – Patrick Henry Community College
mjamison@carlisleschool.org

Sarah Marshall
Lunchroom Manager
B.A. – Regis University
smarshall@carlisleschool.org

Neal Meyer
Martinsville Lower School Director
B.A. – Lenoir Rhyne College
nmeyer@carlisleschool.org

Eddie Neal
Director of Institutional Technology
A.A.S. – Network Specialization – Danville Community College
eneal@carlisleschool.org

Amy Parikh
Director of Finance
B.S. – University of West Georgia
aparikh@carlisleschool.org

Robin Spencer
Middle School Administrative Assistant
A.S. – Patrick Henry Community College
rspencer@carlisleschool.org

Barbara Waldron
Director of Human Resources
Executive Assistant
B.B.A. – Averett University
bwaldron@carlisleschool.org